HOUSTON METRO POLICE UNION 2018 Election Endorsements for November 6th General Election

State Offices

Governor Greg Abbott (R)

Lt. Governor Dan Patrick (R)

Attorney General Ken Paxton (R)

Texas Supreme Court Justice Jeff Brown (R)

Senator John Whitmire (D), District 15

Senator Joan Huffman (R), District 17

Senator Jose Menendez (D) San Antonio, District 26

Senator Juan Hinojosa (D) McAllen, District 20

Angela Paxton (R) Texas Senate, District 8

State Representative Dan Flynn (R), District 2

Cody Harris (R), District 8

State Representative Greg Bonnen (R), District 24

State Representative Dennis Bonnen (R), District 25

State Representative Rick Miller (R), District 26

State Representative John Zerwas (R), District 28

State Representative Phil King (R), District 61

State Representative Linda Koop (R), District 102

Sam Harless (R), State Representative, District 126

State Representative Dan Huberty (R), District 127

State Representative Dennis Paul (R), District 129

State Representative Tom Oliverson (R), District 130

State Representative Alma Allen(D), District 131

State Representative Mike Schofield (R), District 132

State Representative Jim Murphy (R), District 133

State Representative Sarah Davis (R), District 134

State Representative Gary Elkins (R), District 135

State Representative Gene Wu (D), District 137

State Representative Jarvis Johnson (D), District 139

State Representative Armando Walle (D), District 140

State Representative Senfronia Thompson (D), District 141

State Representative Harold Dutton (D), District 142

State Representative Ana Hernandez (D), District 143

State Representative Carol Alvarado (D), District 145

State Representative Shawn Thierry (D), District 146

State Representative Garnet Coleman (D), District 147

State Representative Hubert Vo (D), District 149

State Representative Valoree Swanson (R), District 150

Judge Maria Jackson (D), Texas Criminal Court of Appeals, Place 1.

Judge Michelle Slaughter (R), Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8

Justice Marc Brown (R), 14th Court of Appeals Place 4

Justice Harvey Brown (R), 1st Court of Appeals Place 6

Terry W. Yates (R), 1st Court of Appeals, Place 7

County Offices

Commissioner Jack Cagle (R), Harris County Pct. 4

Chris Daniel (R), Harris County District Clerk

Stan Stanart (R), Harris County Clerk

State District Judgeships

Judge Michael Landrum (R), 113th Civil District Court Judge Catherine Evans (R), 180th Criminal District Court Judge Vanessa Velasquez (R), 183rd Criminal District Court Renee Magee (R), 184th Criminal District Court Stacey Bond (R), 185th Criminal District Court Judge Debra Mayfield (R), 190th Civil District Court Judge Denise Collins (R), 208th Criminal District Court Judge Michael McSpadden (R), 209th Criminal District Court Judge Brad Hart (R), 230th Criminal District Court Kristin Guiney (R), 232nd Criminal District Court Judge Wesley Ward (R), 234th Civil District Court Judge Roy Moore (R), 245th Family District Court Judge Katherine Cabaniss (R), 248th Criminal District Court Melanie Flowers (R), 257th Family District Court Amy Martin (R), 263rd Criminal District Court Michelle Fraga (R), 295th Civil District Court Judge James Lombardino (R), 308th Family District Court Judge Sheri Dean (R), 309th Family District Court Judge Lisa Millard (R), 310th Family District Court Judge Alicia York (R), 311th Family District Court Judge David Farr (R), 312th Family District Court Judge Glenn Devlin (R), 313th Juvenile District Court Judge John Phillips (R), 314th Juvenile District Court Judge Michael Schneider (R), 315th Juvenile District Court

Tammy Thomas (R), 262nd Criminal District Court

Judge Angelina Gooden (R), 280th District Court

Judge Linda Storey (R), Civil Court at Law 3

Sophia Mafrige (R), Civil Court at Law 4

Mike Hartman (R), 268th Criminal District Court (Fort Bend County)

Walter Armatys (R), 328th District Court (Fort Bend County)

Justin Gilbert (R), 495th District Court (Brazoria County)

County Courts at Law Judgeships

Judge Paula Goodhart (R) County Criminal Court at Law 1
Judge Bill Harmon (R) County Criminal Court at Law 2
Judge Natalie Fleming (R) County Criminal Court at Law 3
Judge Johnny Clinton (R) County Criminal Court at Law 4
Xavier Alfaro (R) County Criminal Court at Law 5
Kelley Andrews (D) County Criminal Court at Law 6
Judge Pam Derbyshire (R), County Criminal Court at Law 7
Dan Simons (R), County Criminal Court at Law 8
John Wakefield (R), County Criminal Court at Law 9
Judge Dan Spjut (R) County Criminal Court at Law 10
Aaron Burdette (R), County Criminal Court at Law 11
John Spjut (R) County Criminal Court at Law 12
Judge Mike Fields (R) County Criminal Court at Law 14
Roger Bridgewater (R), County Criminal Court at Law 15
Amy Mitchell (R) County Court at Law 4 (Ft Bend County)

Justices of the Peace

Judge David Patronella (D) Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1, Place 2

Judge Don Coffee (D), Justice of the Peace Pct 3, Place 2

Judge Laryssa Korduba (R) Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4, Place 2

Jason Dunn (R), Pct 4, Montgomery County